Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Wednesday, Jan. 31

Library tomorrow

Formal Dress Day tomorrow

SS timeline

Stake Lake is Friday

Starting Science Fair tomorrow

Read for at least 15 minutes and play Math prodigy

Friday, January 27, 2017

Friday, Jan. 27

Timelines for SS

Double Bar Graph is due Monday

Design for airplane for Tuesday if you would like

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Thursday, January 26

There is a light at the end of the tunnel! FSAs are ALMOST DONE!!!!

Science: Earth & Moon Quiz tomorrow

Hot lunch tomorrow!

Timelines; Several people are missing theirs!

Stake Lake; I am missing a few forms! Need to hand-in ASAP Next Friday!

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Tuesday, January 17

Library tomorrow - Wednesday

Cross Country Skiing/Snowshoeing Forms due Jan. 26

Explain Phases of the Moon to someone

NID - Friday

Parent/Teacher Interviews are the Jan. 26

Jan. 26 Early Closure Days students are dismissed at 12:30

Read through Science Fair but please bring back. Science Fair March 3


Monday, January 16, 2017

Monday, January 16

Good Evening,

It's that time of year again where germs are being spread and causing mass destruction. I will remind students the importance of thoroughly washing their hands and using their sneeze catchers. I will also show this video again to reiterate the point:


For Science tomorrow we will be examining the Phases of the Moon therefore if your child could bring in a flashlight that would be greatly appreciated! 

Please, do not forget your child should be reading every night for at least 15 minutes. It's a proven fact that the more superior writers are the students who read more. I shared this with the class last week; 


Thursday, January 12, 2017

Thursday, January 12

Parent Teacher Interviews are Thursday, January 26 Click the SIGN UP link if you would like to see me. Early Dismissal therefore students go home at 12:30pm.

Stake Lake Permission slip is due Thursday, January 26 and we are cross country skiing & snowshoeing Friday, February 3

Rosey will be going home tomorrow with Caely!

Foundation Skills Assessment will be starting next week

Non-instructional day, Friday, January 20

Science Fair has been set is Friday, March 3. More information to follow soon.

Bar Graph due tomorrow

Word of the Week due tomorrow


Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Wednesday, January 11

MATH: Time Quiz tomorrow

Bar Graph due Friday

SCIENCE: Universe in Box explain to someone why it tells us the Earth orbits the sun!

LA: Word of the Week due Friday

SS: Presentations tomorrow


Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Tuesday, January 10

MATH - Time Quiz Thursday, Jan. 12
Bar Graph Due Friday, Jan. 13

LA - Library tomorrow

SS - Presentations on Thursday

OTHER - PE in the gym - gym strip required
Grade 5s Band tomorrow
Grade 4/5s music tomorrow - recorder


Friday, January 6, 2017

Friday, January 6

Monday SS presentation!!!! BE PREPARED!!!!

Time Quiz Thursday

Patience is taking Rosey home!!!!

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Thursday, Jan. 5

Music tomorrow REMEMBER YOUR RECORDER!

Grade 5 music will begin next week. We will be joining Mr. Ruddick's class so it will be Wednesday 11:10 am - 12:00 pm & Friday 1:40-2:30pm.

Time Quiz - Thursday, Jan. 12

SS Presentation Monday, Jan. 9

Coding Project presentation tomorrow

Similar Holiday Break paragraph due tomorrow

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Wednesday, January 4

Any report card envelopes are OVERDUE!

Fresh Grade permissions slips

Coding Project is due Friday

We are going to let Rosey go home with students on the weekend but a parent must sign a letter saying that it is okay for her to come home with you.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

BACK TO SCHOOL

It was a chilly one after the winter break.

Please dress appropriately if it is -15 Celsius or above students are outside!!!

Recorder tomorrow; grade 5s I need to know ASAP if you are doing band.

Library tomorrow

PE tomorrow

Coding project is due Friday