Thursday, September 28, 2017

Tomorrow is Orange Shirt Day



Watch the short video to learn where the Orange Shirt originated from.



I will be wearing my orange shirt tomorrow to honor my grandmother. great aunts, great uncles, uncles, aunts, and cousins who attened Lejac Residental School. Orange Shirt Day is tomorrow and it would be awesome to have everyone wearing an orange shirt!  

Thursday, Sept 28

Reminder Picture Day October 2

BBQ Open House Tonight 5-7pm

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Tuesday, September 27

Welcome Back BBQ Thursday

Library Books are needed for Thursday

PE - Gym Strip Thursday

Need Recorders for Thursday

PAC Fundraising Package went home today

Safe Arrival Business Card went home

Monday, September 25, 2017

Monday, September 25

Work On Words Unit 2 should have been handed in today

RLC Run is tomorrow afterschool

School BBQ Thursday, Sept. 28 5pm-7pm

Need gym strip for Thursday

Library Thursday

Music Thursday need a recorder

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Thursday, September 21

No School tomorrow

WoW Unit 2 is due on Monday

Pictures October 2

Welcome Back BBQ Sept. 28 5-7

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Tuesday, Sept. 19

Ice Cream Sale Tomorrow $2.00

Math pg 10 due tomorrow

Toonie for Terry

Work on Words Unit 2 is Due Monday

No School Friday

Today the students completed a district reading assessment which many found challenging. It is imperative that students be reading every night for at least 15 minutes and they are reading aloud at least 2X a week. Many students find it easier to read in their head but it is a vital skill to learn to read out loud with expression. Who knows they may choose to go into politics and become our next Premier of BC! Also, this prepares them for the upper intermediate grades where the students do monthly speeches.  

Monday, September 18, 2017

Week 3

Wow! We are already into the 3rd week!

My expectation PARENTS SIGN AGENDA

No School on Friday, Sept.. 22

Toonie ($2.00) for Terry

Terry Fox Run on Thursday, Sept. 21